Book by phone: +1 (912) 704-4618

Almost Heaven

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

602 2nd Avenue Tybee Island, GA 31328 United States

602 2nd Ave., Tybee Island, GA, 31328

Almost Heaven is a ground level circa 1950's Tybee Island beach cottage complete with your own private pool! Featuring 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, this adorable cottage is dog-friendly too!

Inside, the cottage features beachy, cool colors and decor, bright sunny dining area and a fully equipped kitchen to prepare your beach snacks or full Tybee seafood feast! Outdoor deck overlooking pool is a great place to enjoy your Mermaid Morning Bliss coffee or afternoon/evening cocktails!

Fenced and private, you will enjoy relaxing here after a fun day on the beach! This great cottage is available now but will fill up quickly, so get your reservations in for the summer! See you by the pool!

NOTE: Pool is not heated and although this property is dog-friendly, dogs ARE NOT ALLOWED IN THE POOL!

Complimentary off-street parking for 4 cars.

Complimentary WiFi.

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

Please note: Longer minimum stay requirements of up to 7 nights will apply during certain times of the year including holidays and our summer season.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 1 story, Built in 1950
Unit Code 003 Almo
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1100 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Deck / Patio, Private Pool, children welcome, non smoking only, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Central Air, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Flat screen TV in living room, Complimentary WIFI
Kitchen Basic Coffee Service, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Charcoal Grill, Fenced in Yard, Private Pool, Off Street Parking - 2 Vehicles
Family Dogs Welcome
Culture 20 minutes to Historic Savannah, Lighthouse, Museums, Theatre
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5796 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
90 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Almost Heaven August 2017

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet H from LaGrange, Geirgia recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful !! We had three generations of my family on the trip. The house was very roomy so you could be with the family but also have your private space. The floor plan of the house is laid out very well. The pool was the perfect size to accomodate two little girls (ages 3 and 4). The outside decks (2) were great for sitting and eating. We have rented the house again next year. I can not wait!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      So Almost Heave is officially *your* vacation rental! We love that! And thanks for sharing the nice words. We love that pool, the location, the layout...OK, we love everything you mentioned as well. ;) ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Excellent Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wendy H from Landrum , SC recommends this vacation rental

    Our week on Tybee went by far too quickly! We spent our week in Almost Heaven, a most charming vacation home. The layout of the house was perfect for our family, with plenty of space both inside and outside for everyone. The only disappointment was the missing hot tub that is listed under the amenities of the house. The pool was a great attraction for our boys. The beach was just a short walk away. They also enjoyed fishing on the back river and piers. We also had an offshore fishing expedition that was quite the adventure! My 15 year old son lost a large kingfish to a 12 foot Hammerhead! Thankfully, our wonderful boat captain, Jimmy, was able to capture a video of the shark stalking and taking the kingfish. He also recommended Bubba Gumbo's and told us that the chef could prepare our freshly caught fish for us. We dined on a Little Tunny, Kingfish and Barracuda that was the best seafood that we have ever eaten. My daughter even tried some and liked it; and she normally hates seafood! I can't wait to book our new favorite vacation destination for Summer 2018. I may have to see about booking some long weekend mini-vacations before our next full week on Tybee.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      Thank you for mentioning the hot tub ~ we thought we'd crossed our i's and dotted our t's on taking that off the website so we've taken care of that! A 12' hammerhead!?! OMG! We want to see that video! Would you be willing to share? Come try us in the fall and winter (we always have GREAT specials!). Just next time you have to share your catch. Mermaids love tunny too. ;) ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Almost Heaven Was Like Almost Home!!!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Staten Island, NY recommends this vacation rental

    There is no "Almost" about it. This rental is HEAVEN. We had a great stay there. Any issue we had upon arrival was taken care of within the hour by the wonderful ladies of Mermaid Cottages. The staff was very professional and caring of our needs. The house is spacious and nicely appointed with everything you could possibly need for your stay there. The air conditioner was a wonderful treat after a hot day at the beach/pool. The beach was a short walk from the house and was quiet and very clean. The local restaurants and shops were fun. There was even a BBQ provided. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation. There are just two things I would ask to be changed. #1 is how many times the pool gets vacuumed during a weeks stay. There is a large tree directly above the pool so the tree buds collect on the bottom of the pool with no real way of getting rid of them without a vacuum. A pool skimmer is provided but it can only do so much. We were told that the pool gets cleaned once a week and any additional requests would need to be paid for by the renter. It would have been nice if that was provided without the additional expense to the renter. #2 was the closet in the master bedroom was kept locked. We had to store our clothes in another room. We certainly understand the owners right to keep a closet locked, but for that closet to be in the master bedroom was a little inconvenient. Other than that....we loved it, and hope to be back next year for a longer stay. We miss it already!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2017

      Tony, thank you for all your terrific feedback. we hope to see you again! diane and the mermaids

  •  
  • Great rental

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waynesboro, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful cottage, well appointed, short walk to the beach. We would consider renting Almost Heaven again next year! The mermaids made us feel pampered!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2017

      We're happy you noticed our pampering! It's what we like to do best. :) Thank you for the nice words, and we definitely expect you back next year! Best Mermaid Wishes ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Almost Heaven

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milltown, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice home. Short walk to beach.Everyone enjoyed the pool. Some prickly vine near pool could be removed.We did miss having an outdoor shower to wash away salt and sand. Hose was somewhat helpful in this. Could have used another cutting board and a blender.
    Overall, very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Almost Heaven.

    • Manager Responded on 7/4/2017

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on what is needed for the cottage! We'll make sure both items are there and in place for our next guests. Diane and the mermaids.

  •  
  • could have been better

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy C from Chesterfield, Va does not recommend this vacation rental.

    liked the house and location- did not like that the thermastat was locked and could not get house to better temperture- i would think that electric use would be part of the rental. also bed covers were very thin and had no access to a blanket- front bedroom never got cold back bedroom got chilly at night . hand soap was provided but no soap for use in shower. broken mirror in main bath. Table in living room unsteady and allowed for lamp to tip over. Had a woman show up to water plants either very early or very late- we had a baby and it could have woken her up when she was sleeping

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2017

      Thank you so much for your reply. We always appreciate feeback from our guests. The mermaids

  •  
  • Birthday Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer S from Pooler, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    I rented the house because my 8 year old daughter wanted to go to the beach for her birthday. Also, she said, can it have a pool. Needless to say this little house was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay... Our little dog had the most fun watching the squirrels...

  •  
  • "Almost Heaven" is perfect name

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milton, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with Almost Heaven. There were 4 family members and our dog. The property was lovely, well decorated and appointed. Very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Large kitchen (with island not shown in pictures) and stylish dining room. The location was great; 2-3 blocks from the beach and 2nd Ave is nice and quiet. Bring your bikes to ride the bike route. The only negatives were the hot tub was not operating and the pool pump took a couple of days to get working. The main air conditioning freezes the master bedroom and the other bedrooms were warm but I would still recommend this clean, well kept property. The pool area is very private and fenced in which is nice. All in all a good rental! I recommend Mermaid Cottages, as this was our second time renting from them. The app is excellent.

  •  
  • Walk to the beach, relax in the pool

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Helen P from Austell, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great house, with plenty of room and for the dog as well. The kids were able to stay in the pool whenever we weren't at the beach. Great location only a short 3 block walk to the beach.

  •  
  • Almost Heaven IS heaven!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacey A from Penfield, New York recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you mermaids for an amazing vacation! You worked hard for us and we appreciate it. Almost Heaven is a great location and a superb rental property. The kitchen is nice, clean and large! The entire property was well kept and clean and nicely decorated. The pool is a just a treat and the outdoor deck was perfect too. We will be contacting you in the future about renting this same cottage. Great property for girls getaway, couples or families!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.006673,-80.844799
Minimum Night Stay Requirements will apply throughout the year including holidays, spring break and our summer season. Please check with our Mermaid Reservations Team at 912-704-4618 or visitmermaid@gmail.com for the dates you are considering.

Mermaid Cottages, LLC PO Box 2677 Tybee Island, GA 31328 +1 (912) 704-4618 diane@mermaidcottages.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon