Book by phone: +1 (912) 704-4618
Welcome to Vitamin Sea Cottage!

Vitamin Sea Cottage

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1608 Chatham Avenue Tybee Island, GA 31328 United States

1608 Chatham Ave, Tybee Island, GA, 31328

This gorgeous raised Tybee cottage is situated near the Back River, the public dock and just down the block from Alley 3 kayak launch.

This cottage boasts a ground level area with beautiful flowering foliage and an outdoor shower with a really cute changing area. There are rinsing areas for gear and places to hang/dry gear. The perfect cottage (location and amenities) for kayak enthusiasts!

Moving upstairs, there is a wonderful screened sleeping porch complete with double bed for awesome beach naps! How much better can it get at a beach house??!! What's better than a nap with a salty ocean breeze! Also, there's additional unscreened porch area with lots of comfy outdoor seating.

Come inside and you are on the main floor. There are 3 bedrooms on this level; master bedroom with king bed and attached bathroom, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and 3rd bedroom with double bed. Also a 2nd bathroom located in the hall on this level. On the top floor, you will find the beautiful living/dining/kitchen area of the cottage. House is configured this way to take advantage of the awesome views from the top floor!

Comfortable casual furnishings, flatscreen TV as well as a fully equipped kitchen and dining area with seating for 8. There is a 4th bedroom on the top floor with queen bed. Also a full bath on this floor which is set up as a semi-attached bath for both access from the bedroom on this floor with a curtain separating the areas and also accessible for public use. All bedrooms have flatscreen TVs.

Complimentary off-street parking for 3 cars.

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

Please note: Longer minimum stay requirements of up to 7 nights will apply during certain times of the year including holidays and our summer season.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story
Unit Code 049 Vita
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Floor Area 2200 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities churches, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Near The Ocean, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Central Air, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Enclosed Porch, Outdoor shower
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby local grocery store, Nearby Pier
Entertainment Television, Flat screen TV in living room, Flatscreen TV in all bedrooms, Complimentary WIFI
Kitchen Basic Coffee Service, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Mermaid Morning Bliss Coffee
Outdoor Gas Grill, Ocean Kayaking, Screened Porch, Wrap around porch, Sleeping porch, Off Street Parking - 3 Vehicles, Kayak Storage
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Playground nearby
Culture 20 minutes to Historic Savannah, Battlefields, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
Geographic Near Beach, Near River
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6501 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beach getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Independence, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, spacious home with fully-equipped kitchen, great relaxation spaces including an amazing wraparound porch and a separate sleeping porch. Great bathrooms and bedrooms, too. Thoughtfully decorated. Great location only minutes to the beach, but in a very quiet neighborhood. Management was organized, thorough and helpful. Awesome experience.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2018

      Don't you just LOVE those porches? And I love that it's across the street from Fisherman's Walk and Alley 3 as well. We hope you'll come and see us again soon! ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Vitamin Sea on Tybee Island, GA

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from CHESTERFIELD, VIRGINIA recommends this vacation rental

    House was very spacious, well maintained and provided a lot of outside decks for various views. The open kitchen and den concept was very conducive for meals and family entertaining. Plenty of bedroom space for all. We even took advantage of the outside shower coming in from the beach. There were views of Tybee residences but could not see the water, it was a bit of a walk to access the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2018

      thank you for staying with us!

  •  
  • Beautiful, well maintained home with great location.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from havertown, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Close to restaurants. Able to walk to beaches and shopping. Excellent customer service and quick response to requests. AJs bar/restaurant is very good and 3 blocks away. Back River beach and kayak rental access steps away. House is very clean and well appropriated. Outdoor shower nice touch.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2018

      Thank you for staying with us! Love, the mermaids

  •  
  • Amazing home, very comfortable, great location, reasonable rates

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol K from Hickory, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The overall experience was great! The location was perfect for kayakers. The home layout was perfect.
    The bedrooms were comfortable and the porch was amazing - especially at sunset. This great home was within walking distance of everything!!
    Please don't post the following, but rather share with those who can improve things for the next guests. Some suggestions: The sleeping porch was only half screened, the bottom was open and let in unwanted bugs. This space would have been perfect without the bugs! The kitchen needed some additional items such as additional eating utensils (especially folks), serving utensils (especially big spoons), more serving bowls and platters, cleaner frying pans and or saute pans (those present were chipped, dirty and the coating was pealing off).

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2018

      Thank you for your great review and suggestions. We will check into the kitchen needs. Glad you had a great stay. Mermaid Carol

  •  
  • Absolutely Stunning!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy L from Richmond Hill, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This place was so beautiful and I can't wait to go back! Hopefully over the summer!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2018

      We can't wait for you to BE back! You now have your very own vacation home!! Yay you! ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Beautiful Spacious home

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home & very spacious but it's in desperate need of pest control. We found a # of cockroaches during the stay on both the upper and lower levels.I was disappointed that they didn't leave any beach chairs for guest use and that the bedding was such low quality. I feel like for the price and the distance to the beach they could have done a little more for the guests. Also, just a suggestion, I would have preferred to pay $25 more a night and have use of the bicycles. We tried to rent some but they were sold out. Overall it's a nice rental, just not my favorite.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2018

      We're happy you were here and sorry there was any disappointment on your behalf. We don't offer beach chairs and bikes for lots of reasons (there's no $25 extra for renting bikes~we don't have them!) and you probably saw some palmetto bugs which can try to come in from the rain occasionally, but we have great pest control in all of our homes. For anyone else reading this review the beach is less than a 10 minute walk in two directions, and directly across the street from the kayak launch and fishing piers, so you're pretty darn close. ;) Come back again and we'll find your favorite cottage yet! ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Relaxing Retreat!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    I loved this house! The next time I visit Tybee I will try and get it again. I loved the d├ęcor,the atmosphere, the coziness of the furniture and not to mention how clean the property was. Most of all, I loved the main porch, I loved laying in the hammock and the many options of places to sit and entertain. I love this house.....

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2018

      Thank you so much for staying with us!! the mermaids of tybee

  •  
  • Beautiful location/Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christian K from Columbia, South Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Vitamin Sea. The location was excellent! The cottage was beautiful and the house was kid friendly for our little ones. The beach was just a short walk away and we spent hours there. Beautiful views from both levels of the house. We hope to return soon.

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2017

      We love our charmer Vitamin Sea and we're so happy you enjoyed it as well! Come and stay with us again! ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Amazing place for an amazing weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Metairie, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Our ladies weekend was perfect at the Vitamin Sea cottage. The porch and patio spaces were perfect for relaxing and chatting. Great location for taking kayaks out on Alley 3 and riding bikes around the island. I cant wait to some back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2017

      Well we can't wait for you to be back! This is officially your new vacation home! ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Wonderful house; great vacation!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lea Ann M from Eatonton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation; loved the house.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2017

      We're so happy you loved Vitamin Sea. Everyone needs a little of that to survive. ;) Come stay with us again! ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • Enjoyed every moment!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vitamin Sea. We came to Tybee for a family wedding and would have loved to spend the week. It was hard to leave. From the well stocked kitchen, and wrap around and screened porches, to the beautiful beach themed decor, we were very comfortable. The walk to the beach took less than five minutes. We look forward to returning time and time again.
    The mermaids were friendly, informative, and very accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2017

      Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed Vitamin Sea. We were so excited to get the cottage in our 'collection' and we've tried hard to make it #vacationperfect! Come stay for that week next time! We welcome you with open fins. ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids

  •  
  • What a house!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Riverview , Fl recommends this vacation rental

    We have admired this beautiful home, during or tybee visits, ever since it was built. We were so excited to see it is now a Mermaid Cottage. Vitamin Sea had everything we could possibly need for our family of 6, including beach gear. The multiple levels were not a problem, and the views/ breezes from the decks were heaven! We would love to stay here again. The Mermaid Cottages staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2017

      Of course, we love our Ward family and so happy to see you back again! I know this trip was extra fun staying in Vitamin Sea. We are always happy to help anyway we can. See ya'll again soon! ......Your Mermaids

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
31.992761,-80.852376
Minimum Night Stay Requirements will apply throughout the year including holidays, spring break and our summer season. Please check with our Mermaid Reservations Team at 912-704-4618 or visitmermaid@gmail.com for the dates you are considering.

Mermaid Cottages, LLC PO Box 2677 Tybee Island, GA 31328 +1 (912) 704-4618 diane@mermaidcottages.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon