Book by phone: +1 (912) 704-4618
Welcome to Sea Stars Cottage!

Sea Stars Cottage circa 1932

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 8, 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

1706 Butler Avenue Tybee Island, GA 31328 United States

1706 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA, 31328

Sea Stars Cottage! Newly updated Fall 2016 with a brand new 3rd bathroom!

Original heart pine wood on the walls and floors, large wrap around porch with 8 rocking chairs.

Located in the South end of Tybee- one block from the beach and 2 blocks to "downtown Tybee". Pets welcome with fenced yard. Back deck off the kitchen to enjoy the morning sun. Full of original local art and decorated in the "shabby chic" cottage style.

2 Full Bathrooms & 1 Half Bathroom on the main floor, 3nd full bathroom is down stairs. Bedroom 1: 1 Queen bed with Cable TV. Bedroom 2: 1 Queen bed with cable TV. Bedroom 3: 1 Queen and cable TV. Bedroom 4: 1 Twin bed. Bedroom 5: 1 Twin bed.

New electric fireplace for cozy winter stays!

Complimentary WiFi

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

Please note: Longer minimum stay requirements of up to 7 nights will apply during certain times of the year including holidays and our summer season.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story, Built in 1932
Unit Code 041 SeaS
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities outdoor shower, Air Conditioning, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Central Air, Electric Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Electric Fireplace, Outdoor shower
Business Nearby Pier
Entertainment Cable Television, High Speed Internet and WiFi, Flat screen TV in living room, Flatscreen TV in all bedrooms
Kitchen Basic Coffee Service, Coffee Maker, Cook Books, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Charcoal Grill, Deck, Fenced in Yard, Outdoor shower w/ Hot and Cold, Rocking Chairs to enjoy, Wrap around porch, Fully Enclosed Yard, Off Street Parking - 2 Vehicles
Family Pets Welcome!
Culture 20 minutes to Historic Savannah, Lighthouse
Geographic Near Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5437 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 24 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Absolutely perfect!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grayson , GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time - the cottage was close to everything on Tybee (beach, pier etc) and it was a beautiful, historic property. The check-in/out process couldn't have been simpler. Thank you for such a memorable visit!

  •  
  • Great Thanksgiving Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mableton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed our stay at this cottage. The location was perfect and there was plenty of space for our entire family. The kitchen was stocked with anything we needed and it was very clean.

  •  
  • Sea stars cottage

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Smyrna, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay near the beach!

  •  
  • Tybee Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephan O from Montgomery, AL recommends this vacation rental

    It's was great, staff was very helpful and professional. Had a blast, will definitely recommend this place to anyone interested.

  •  
  • Family Fun at Sea Star

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William T from Casselberry, FL recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful . The Sea Star was perfect for our family and close to everything. Just the bathrooms need a little upgrade . We had everything we needed and we had a great time .

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa T from Aiken, South Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    What a beautiful home! Such a peaceful and cslm feeling this house gives!

  •  
  • Mermaid Cottage stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Savannah, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVED the house and location. My only suggestion is that you address the wasp issue and that might take a professional exterminator as the wasps appear to be quite numerous in the eaves and fascia on the back upper and lower decks. Also some brighter light bulbs would make reading easier especially for older eyes.

  •  
  • Sea Stars Cottage

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melanie M from Chattanooga, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    My family really enjoyed our stay on Tybee Island at the Sea Stars Cottage. The home had wonderful historic charm with wooden walls and ceilings. And it was decorated with simplicity and class, in ocean shades and whites. The beds were very comfortable and well appointed with pillows, soft sheets and nice blankets. The living room area was spacious and great for family time. The kitchen was very cute, stocked with all we needed and was very clean. We enjoyed the outdoor deck off the kitchen for breakfast. When we arrived we found a couple things needed attention and the Mermaid ladies took care of everything immediately. The downside to this cottage is that the bathroom facilities leave something to be desired. One of the bathrooms is actually in the garage and you have to go down a flight of stairs and cross a garage floor to get to it. The bathroom shower/tub basin that is upstairs really needs remodeling. All in all, this is a great cottage by the sea!

  •  
  • It doesn't get any better!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark C from Atlanta, GEORGIA recommends this vacation rental

    It doesn't get any better than a sunny few days in Tybee in a mermaid cottage. Someone should write a case study on how to compete on service using Mermaid Cottages as the example. The mermaids are always there to help and they made our stay easy and relaxing.

    Sea Stars is our favorite Mermaid Cottage. We have stayed in 6 or 7 different cottages over the years and love the character, giant porch, beach showers, garage parking, and super short walk to the beach that Sea Stars offers.

  •  
  • my pleasure vacation home

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ward W from Ft Myers, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Nothing could be more perfect!

  •  
  • I have NEVER been treated as such!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim M from Wetumpka, AL recommends this vacation rental

    In all my 46 years as a consumer, I have never been treated the way I was by Mermaid Cottages! It was WONDERFUL!! There was a slight mix-up as to our reservation(property owner's, not the rental company's)so I was worried when I placed my dreaded phone call to one of "the Diane's". We had driven a very long way and I was worried that our romantic get-away was ruined. Within ten minutes of my call, we were set up with a new property that was BEAUTIFUL, our dinner was comped and we were set! These ladies are wonderful. They rolled out the red carpet for us. They were more than gracious in making things right for my husband and I and went way above and beyond to make us happy. What could have potentially been a nightmare, turned into a wonderful weekend with my hubby and a birthday he won't soon forget.

  •  
  • Absolutely Lovely!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bobbi R recommends this vacation rental

    As group of friends we had a fantastic New Years at Sea Stars Cottage. The house has a great location convenient to the beach and the back river (the best place to watch the sunset). We loved the big front porch and rocking chairs, the back deck, decor, and all the windows in the kitchen. We have been coming to Tybee for over 10 years and this was our first time staying with Mermaid Cottages. We were completely impressed with the customer service! They called right before our stay to make sure we had what we needed and answer any questions. The checkout requirements are so easy that leaving was a breeze, other than we didn't want to leave. We will be back to Sea Stars and Mermaid Cottages.

  •  
  • Awesome Experience

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Odessa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful experience! Rental was clean and well stocked with all the essentials. Great location - close to beach , downtown and restaurants. Took our dogs and the fenced yard was a definite plus. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2015

      Thank you so much!!

  •  
  • Sea stars

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nesconset, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Great time on Tybee Island, Sea stars cottage is a bit dark (paneling), but very clean and comfortable. Be aware that the second bathroom is located downstairs through the garage. Upstairs shower is old, needs to be replaced, overall the cottage was comfortable

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2015

      thank you so much for your feedback! the mermaids

  •  
  • Great house!! Inside and Out!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mai T from Douglasville, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying in this historical beach cottage. The wood interior is just beautiful and we loved the spaciousness. One block from the beach - no crossing the busy street! Lots of towels and all the kitchen equipment you could ever need! The 2nd bathroom is downstairs with parking and laundry so it's pretty "removed" from the main living area (hard to tell this from the description and website pics). This is an outstanding house and I totally want to stay here again! Heather and Daryl with Mermaid Cottages keep the house so clean and looking so great.... and they are so sweet!!

  •  
  • 5 Stars for Sea Stars

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    melynda w from Jensen Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Stars gets 5 stars from me! Loved every aspect. Easy walk to the beach and to the main street. Cozy yet spacious and perfect for a small family get together. The fencing was secure for my two dogs and they loved being able to sit high on the porch and oversea all the comings and goings down the sidewalk. :D Highly recommend!

  •  
  • Quick family getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon L from Ladys Island, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2015

      thank you!

  •  
  • Hot Week in June

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John F from Erie, PA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a hot one - close to 100 degrees all week! Thank goodness the AC worked so well. We had a big group and Sea Stars was a very cozy place to cool down and relax. The only negatives I can think of were 1. there wasn't a good non-stick skillet supplied in the kitchen (it was well stocked otherwise) and 2. some of the beach showers downstairs had water pressure/shower head issues. When those are your only problems, you know you had a good time! The Mermaid staff were friendly and responsive, and Tybee is a really laid back little place to stay. Easy walk to the beach, lots of food and shopping close and not too many wild party people floating around when we were there (which could be a pro or con depending on your age/vacation goals.) Thanks a lot!

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2015

      thank you! we'll definitely check out what you pointed out to us!

  •  
  • As always, thanks Mermaid Cottages

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark C from Atlanta, GEORGIA recommends this vacation rental

    We have rental several cottages over the last few years from the Mermaids and this one might be my favorite. The downstairs has multiple showers to get cleaned off from the beach and an air conditioned mud/laundry room for applying sunscreen and washing bathing suits.

    The interior of the home is classic and was unique compared to the other more beachy themes we have stayed in.

    As always the Mermaids had excellent customer service and made our stay easy and comfortable. I can't wait to come back!

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Thanks so much for your review and recommendation for Sea Stars Cottage! It's quickly becoming a guest favorite! We appreciate you letting us and other know all of the great amenities you enjoyed at this cottage and the excellent customer service from our Mermaids! We, too, can't wait for you to come back; see you soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

  •  
  • Relaxed, Refreshed and Renewed at Sea Star Cottage

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jasper, GA recommends this vacation rental

    So relaxing to be drinking morning coffee with a gentle sea breeze rocking on the wrap around porch. The coffee is a special blend provided by Mermaid Cottages the rental company. Beach is only two blocks away using a provided wagon for gear. There is a downstairs bathroom with beach towels and even an outside shower to get the sand off and out of living area. The three queen bedrooms, two with a twin bed, were comfortable and inviting. The 1932 house was charming and decorated with sea themes which added to the atmosphere. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. Downtown Tybee shops,restaurants and entertainment were a short three block stroll. The cottage was squeaky clean and Mermaid Cottages called the day before check in and contacted us the first evening making sure our needs were met. Tybee is the place and Mermaid is the best cottage rental service. We will be back to rock and relax.

    • Manager Responded on 5/18/2015

      Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Sea Stars Cottage! We are delighted that you had such a relaxing and refreshing stay! We have to agree; that wrap around porch is the perfect place to enjoy Mermaid Cottages Morning Bliss Coffee! We thank you for letting us and others know all of your favorite things about this great cottage and we are delighted that you are already making plans to return; hope to see you again soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

  •  
  • Sea Stars Awesome Cottage

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Warner Robins, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Stars is a beautiful and very comfortable cottage. Convenient to the beach. The cottage is very well appointed with anything you could possibly need. The Mermaids were very easy to work with and were wonderful when I needed to change the dates of my visit. I would recommended Sea Stars to anyone who wants to visit Tybee Island. We had dinner at AJ Dockside and the Crab Shack and as always the meals were wonderful. The front porch with the rocking chairs was so relaxing and a great place to drink your morning coffee.

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2015

      Thanks so much for your wonderful review for Sea Stars Cottage! We, too, love those rocking chairs! We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found Sea Stars to be beautiful, comfortable and convenient! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope you will plan a return visit very soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

  •  
  • Great House Close to Pier

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Becky R from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the front porch and the rocking chairs. Great for a girls weekend. Would be a little tougher with couples due to the bathroom, but the girls just shared the one bathroom that was in the house.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2015

      Thanks so much for your review and recommendation for Sea Stars! We are delighted that you enjoyed your girls' weekend at this great beach house and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

  •  
  • Sea Stars Gets 5 Stars

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David B from Jeromesville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Stars Cottage was an awesome choice for our family stay. Great location, very clean and plenty of room for all. I Would highly recommend this property to all of my friends and family. We couldn't have asked for a more helpful and pleasant management staff as well, hats off to all of you. Great job and we hope to visit your beach cottage again:)

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2015

      Thanks so much for your wonderful review and recommendation for Sea Stars Cottage! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had "a 5 star" time at this awesome beach cottage and we thank you for your recommendations to friends and family! We, too, hope you can visit again soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

  •  
  • sea stars cottage

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kerry s from charlotte, NC - North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    as always, Tybee and Mermaid Cottages never disappoint!!!!! the absolute best!! every Mermaid Cottage we have stayed in has been 5 star quality!

    • Manager Responded on 2/18/2015

      Thank you for your review and recommendation for Sea Stars! We always love hearing from our returning guests! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
31.990305,-80.849826
Minimum Night Stay Requirements will apply throughout the year including holidays, spring break and our summer season. Please check with our Mermaid Reservations Team at 912-704-4618 or visitmermaid@gmail.com for the dates you are considering.

Mermaid Cottages, LLC PO Box 2677 Tybee Island, GA 31328 +1 (912) 704-4618 diane@mermaidcottages.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon